1 Comment

Connie Fisher

http://www.conniefisher.co.uk/ 

Connie Fisher is one of the most amazing women of all times. She was the overall winner on “How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria?” in 2006 and went on to in one of the most famous Andrew Lloyd Webber musical of all time. She starred in the musical for one year but it turned out she had a throat problem and had to give up two of her shows to runner up on the show  Aoife Mulholland. She now wants to go in to television presenting  she has finished on Maria.

Last year she did another tour as Maria all over the country, When she came to the Alhambra Theatre in Bradford I was lucky enough to see the whole performance and she was amazing. The first song in the musical was out of this world. I then after the performance went around the the stage door and was fortunate enough to meet her. She signed my programme and gave me some words to help me carry on with my music studies. A few days after my meeting with her I recieved a letter form her publicist and enclosed was a signed photograph I was over the moon!

I chose Connie as my hero because of why she made it and she has proved to me that if you follow your dreams then you can achieve anything just like she achieved her debut on the West End Stage in the London Palladium. I also picked her as I have met her and she is a wonderful person and I will always see her as one of the most amazing people of all times.

She recentely was married to a man she met on the station around two years ago so that is an amazing thing for her. I am amazed that she found the love of her life on a train station I hope that she will not divorce and stay with him. What I found weird about the musical The Sound Of Music was the fact Captain Von Trapp who was about 50 loved Maria who was about 20. These days that would be considered wrong  and child molesting yet then it did not matter how old you were you were able to marry some one of any age.

I adore Connie she has a lot of character and will always be counted as my  hero

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1313538/Sound-Music-star-Connie-Fisher-marries-railway-station-platform-boyfriend.html on this hyperlink is the article on connie getting married.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Connie_Fisher Here is another thing on Connie.

I hope you have enjoyed reading about my heroine.

About Rich Huxley

Making records, collabs, writing music for theatre, podcasts and moving picture, being in Hope and Social, playing guitars and other stringy things, singing, speaking at Universities, colleges and conferences about the New Music Industries... and the internet and the power of experiences. I mentor and coach bands I do music consultancy with bands and artists I am "TheHuxCapacitor" most places on the internet

One comment on “Connie Fisher

  1. All the information can be found in the Sound Of Music programme which can be purchased when you see Connie Perform as Maria. I also found out a lot off the TV show “How do you solve a problem like Maria?”

Leave a comment